Share

Speedrunning marathon Summer Games Done Quick 2019 starts today

Charity speedrunning extravaganza Summer Games Done Quick is upon us once again: for the next week, you’ll be able to tune in on Twitch at any time of the day or night to watch some of the best runners take on the likes of Portal 2, Borderlands 2, Half-Life and Prey.

The pre-show stream starts today at 9:30am PT / 12:30pm ET / 5:30pm BST, and the first run—Spyro Reignited Trilogy: Spyro the Dragon—begins half an hour later. Portal 2 is the second game due up today, and it’ll be an inbounds run, which means it’ll probably be less glitchy and easier to watch than many Portal 2 speedruns you’ve seen. Devil May Cry is another one to watch out for later today.