Share

Two free games from Epic are live – next week’s has been revealed, too

The latest Epic Store giveaways are live, and this week’s selection of free games includes one of the biggest RPG games of the past handful of years – Kingdom Come: Deliverance – alongside a stylish indie – Aztez. Epic has also revealed next week’s free title, which brings a certain card-based strategy game – Faeria – full circle after years of bouncing back and forth as a free-to-play title.

You can head to the Epic Games Store to claim your free games – as always, once they’re in your library, they’re yours to keep forever. Kingdom Come: Deliverance is the headliner – a massive RPG that brings a Skyrim-style open-world to a grimmer, more mundane version of Europe. You can also pick up Aztez – a well-reviewed indie brawler with a gorgeous style.

Next week’s game goes live on February 20 at 8:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT, and will be available until February 27. Faeria is a nifty blend of traditional card battling and table building, but this isn’t the first time it’s been free. It launched into Early Access in 2016 as a single-purchase title, went free-to-play later that year, and eventually went back to a buy-to-play model in 2018. And now it’s free again. (The more things change, et cetera.)

Epic’s giveaways were originally only scheduled to run through 2019, but the company’s decided to continue distributing free games throughout 2020 – and many of those weekly promotions have given out games two at a time.

You can also check out plenty of free Steam games, if you need your PC titles collected under a different roof.