Share

WB Games says “capture the Knight” in a new Batman game teaser

September 23, 2019 WB Games Montreal has made an even more direct Batman game teaser.

WB Games Montreal has now launched its second Batman teaser in as many days. The latest tweet from the studio – which previously developed Batman: Arkham Origins – says “capture the Knight / cape sur la nuit,” and features many of the same Batman-oriented symbols that made a more subtle appearance in yesterday’s teaser.

There’s no official indication of when we can expect to see the subject of this teaser revealed in full, but many fans expect a proper announcement at Sony’s PlayStation-focused State of Play presentation on September 24 at 13:00 PDT / 16:00 EDT / 21:00 BST. There’s no guarantee we’ll see the Caped Crusader there, but you might want to tune in just to be sure.

As for the teaser itself, it’s a more obvious collection of the same symbols that had a more subtle appearance in yesterday’s tweet. As Chris Capel, PCGamesN’s resident DC comics expert, explains, the fourth symbol, which looks like an evil demon’s head, is a clear reference to Ra’s al Ghul. Ra’s appears in Arkham Knight’s DLC, which Chris says featured two factions vying for control of the organization – and the symbol appears in Arkham Knight itself.